Signing Off…

Thanks to all of you who have visited this blog in 2011, and have continued to make comments. However, I need to point out that I’m no longer actively blogging here, so this site is now just for reference. I hope you continue to find it useful.

At the start of the year I started a new  job which has taken me away from Excel, Access and VBA. As some of my later posts indicated (see the tag cloud), I am now in the world of DITA XML documentation, in both a technical and an authoring capacity. My current investigations concern:

  • storing document components in an XML database
  • categorizing document components, on multiple dimensions, using internal meta-data
  • constructing documentation build manifests (DITA maps) using high-level queries (in XQuery)

If that sounds interesting, then contact me via the About page.

Enjoy your coding, in whatever language!

1 Response to “Signing Off…”


  1. 1 Mangesh January 7, 2012 at 1:08 pm

    Roy

    Thank you for the knowledge and the joy you have shared. I am bitterly disappointed that you have decided to discontinue this blog, since I have learnt so much from your examples.

    I wish you all the best in your endeavours – alongwith a silent prayer that you decide to come back to this blog someday soon!

    Best regards
    Mangesh


Leave a comment




December 2011
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031